Board & Staff

Ottawa Valley Creative Arts Open Studio: 2017 Board of Directors and Staff

Anya Gansterer (Chair). Anya is a curator and arts advocate living and working in rural Renfrew County. She began her career at the Wrexham Arts Centre and Museum in North Wales and, since 2000, she was the Director/Curator of the South of 60 Arts Centre in Barry’s Bay until 2017.

Joyce Burkholder (Treasurer). 

Maureen MacMillan (Secretary). 

Amy Rouillard (Director)

Kathryn Kasaboski (Director)

Lesley MacDonald (Director)

Doug De La Matter (Director). 

Andy Trull (Artistic Director) is Artistic Director of the Ottawa Valley Creative Arts Open Studio, weaving creative arts into the life of rural community. For the last 15 years he has worked at the intersection of community engaged arts, ecology and social change. He has a PhD from Concordia University in the philosophy and poetics of participation. Most recently, he conducted a year-long (2014-2015) public poetry residency with the South of 60 Arts Centre; making poems with people that appear in the local landscape.


Jude Crossland: visual artist, fibre artist, expressive arts practitioner

Barry Goldie: theatre arts

Emma Manchester: visual artist, youth theatre. Emma brings to OV-CAOS a rich background that includes visual arts, community theatre, creating puppets of all sizes, including giant puppets used in parades, and teaching art in schools and in the community.

Jennifer Bennett Pond: visual artist

Megan Spencer: visual artist. Check out more of her work at

Sigrid Geddes: Music

Guest Artists

Eleanor Crowder: Wild Words Poetry, community theatre

Ruth Howard: community-engaged arts

EmmaRose MacDonald: theatre arts, dramaturge

Donna Marie McLaughlin: printmaker

Brian Nichols: art and social justice

Shanti Nordholt: found object artist

Tanya Lyons: glass artist

Thank you

The Ottawa Valley Creative Arts Open Studio is grateful to our community arts partners; Jumblies Theatre and Red Dress Productions & our funders; the Ontario Trillium Foundation, Ontario Arts Council, New Horizons for Senior Program, and Ontario Theatre.

We also wish to thank our community partners and supporters, including the Community Resource Centre, the Killaloe and District Lions Club, the Palmer Rapids Lions Club,  Killaloe Friendship Club, the Killaloe Public Library, South of 60 Gallery and Railway Station, Township of Bonnechere Valley, Township of Killaloe Hagarty & Richards, Township of Madawaska Valley, Algonquins of Pikwakanagan First Nation, and Women’s Sexual Assault Centre of Renfrew County.

And we are eternally grateful to the many community members who have volunteered time and donated money and art supplies to the Studio. As a community arts organization, we wouldn’t be here without your support.